A little hope

I was hoping
the moment I entered the room
you would open your eyes
or give that little smile
or say a word or two

I was hoping
you were able to say ‘hi’
telling me not to worry
the moment doctor turned away
saying that pain was nothing
but a paracetamol away

I wish it was not you
lying on that bed in the little room
let it be others O’ God…

I wish it was not you
facing the time

I wish it was not you
saying goodbye

I wish it was not you
leaving me behind

Be that as it may,
I will cherish the time we had
for you gave me that hope when others did not

I wish you, Miss ‘B’
a meaningful spiritual journey
to the Kingdom of God
as from Him we come…
… and to Him we shall return

Chairul Fahmy Hussaini
Thursday, 20:55:28 hrs
7th February 2013
SICU, SGH

About chairulfahmy

A writer.
This entry was posted in Sajak Alang Budiman. Bookmark the permalink.

Tinggalkan Jawapan

